MAIDEN BLOG TOUR 2 of 4

 This is the first time I’ve hosted a blog tour, so bear with me.

This is my self-imposed schedule:

9:00 a.m. today – First Post – About The Author

10:00 a.m. today – Second Post – About The Book

11:00 a.m. today – Third Post – My Review

Okay, most of my followers will be asking, What the hey is a blog tour?  This is what I’ve found out:  It’s a marketing tool for the author/publisher of a new book.  Instead of visiting a store or a library or a book fair to launch the title, followed by other stores and libraries and book fairs in a hectic and exhausting schedule, the author visits a number of blogs on a schedule.

So, that’s what a blog tour is – a virtual book tour.

I can’t guarantee that Trilby will be visiting this blog, for we haven’t discussed it.  But check out the comments.  She may drop in.

Who is Trilby Kent?  She says she was born inToronto, Ontario, but grew up in cities on both sides of the Atlantic. After completing degrees at Oxford University and the London School of Economics, she worked for a time in the rare books department at Bonhams before turning to journalism and writing novels for children and adults. Her first book, Medina Hill, is also available from Tundra Books. Trilby Kent lives in London, England.

Now here’s her tour schedule for the rest of the day.  Find out what others are saying, and what Trilby is saying, elsewhere.  You might just have fun:

Monday, April 25, 2011

Gwendolyn at A Sea of Books

Jo Ann at Journey of a Bookseller

Yolonda at Notorious Spinks Talks Books

Stacey at Word of Mouse Books

And don’t forget to check back here at 10:00 a.m. for Post No. 2.

A question for Trilby:  Why did you leave Canada’s Big Smoke to live in the Mother of All Smokes?

About EJ Lavoie

Writer and independent publisher with website www.WhiskyJackPublishing.ca
This entry was posted in BOOK/FILM REVIEWS, WRITING. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MAIDEN BLOG TOUR 2 of 4

  1. Pingback: Stones for My Father Blog Tour: Day 1 « Talking with Tundra

  2. Trilby says:

    Hi, E.J.! Thanks so much for having me.

    In answer to your question: I’ve lived abroad for ten years now, although Toronto is still ‘home’ and I’d love to end up back there one day. I left initially to do my undergraduate degree at Oxford…stayed on to do a Masters at the LSE…found work in London…met a guy…moved to Brussels (and back again)…and was lucky enough to be awarded a studentship to do a PhD in Creative Writing, which will keep me here for another couple of years. I actually lived in London for a few years as a child, so I do feel that I have a history here – despite regularly despairing about the weather and cost of living!

  3. EJ Lavoie says:

    Toronto home – quelle oxymoron! I used to kid my sister about that – she used to live downtown, and then in Mississauga and then in Vaughn. She used to be a small-town gal, but she’s forgotten – I might even say, denied – her country roots.

  4. Pingback: Blog Tour: Stones for My Father « Talking with Tundra

  5. Carmen says:

    This means that they may take a few weeks off and barely touch their food and hide away.
    It’s best if the temperature of the sand is 83f (28c). Bearded Dragons need three things from you – a clean environment, plenty of food that won’t harm them,
    and a perfect heat source.

Leave a Reply

