HOW TO CHOP WOOD

A Canadian woodchopper

[There is the right way and there is the wrong way to chop wood.  Then there is my way.

I set up the stick on the chopping block, tinker with it until it stands by itself, and then I step back, poise with my axe over my head, and bring it down on the stick as hard as I can.

If I’m lucky, I split off a wedge, which lands a few steps from the block, and then the remaining stick falls off the other side.  I pick up the stick and try finding its balancing point on the chopping block, and repeat.  If I’m not thoroughly exhausted after this exercise, I try the procedure on another stick.  What fun. 

Who is this guy anyway?  Can we see his wood-chopping permit?]

http://www.ask.com/videos/watch-video/how-to-chop-wood-without-messing-around/TgVUdiaY0Bha4eTFe_n3RA?o=undefined&l=dis&ver=11&domain=ask.com

About EJ Lavoie

Writer and independent publisher with website www.WhiskyJackPublishing.ca
This entry was posted in OMG!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

